Planning the day

I am a notebook and pen girl. I almost always have a notebook and pen with me to be able to write down notes about whatever comes up. I love having a planner to be able to keep track of all the craziness of the week. I am still searching for the perfect planner for me as I have tried a few things.
I am not too big on the planners that are offered at most stores, I really wanted one that was geared more towards tracking specifics throughout the week.
I have been using this free printable one that has lots of space for tracking daily tasks, there are two versions available one that is filled out with suggested items and another that is blank. There is a section for meal planning too. I have been using this planner this past year and I love the content I can have, just not a super fan about the way I printed it. I started out with full pages for each week, but it became cumbersome, and seemed wasteful. I changed to two weeks per page and it works, but it is small. I don’t feel like I am able to do everything I would like to. I would also like a bit more space to write on each individual day.
If you would like to check this planner out you can find it through The Confident Mom, scroll down to the bottom of the page and you can enter your email to receive the downloads.

I really loved having this planner this year, it has helped me get through some of the craziness, but I have been searching for something more. If I can’t decide on one to go with I will probably just take this to a printer and have it printed in a better size, double sided and have it bound.

One planner that I keep see popping up is the Erin Condren Life Planner, this seems to be the top of the line planner, accessories available. I have looked at them on the site a few times and would really like to check one out, but at $50 starting point, it is a deep dive. Keeping this on my wish list for now.

Do you plan your day out? Let me know what you do I would love to hear more ideas on how to keep track of everything.

Leave a Reply

