Swagbucks, what is it all about?

I mentioned that Swagbucks is one of the programs I chose to keep when I went through my mass clean up on email. Here is how the program works and how I use it.

My Swagbucks Home Page today, so many options on earning points!
My Swagbucks Home Page today, so many options on earning points!

Swagbucks is a point system where you can earn points for doing various things online. You can answer surveys, search the web, watch videos, play games and shop.You can do as much as you want or as little as you want. They have different “programs” that they run to help you earn even more points for a certain time period. One of my favorites is when they have teams and when you earn points for certain activities your team score points also get awarded. At the end of the challenge participating (yes, you have to earn a certain number of points to be considered a participant) get awarded a chunk of points. So you received points for the activities then awarded more, awesome!
On a day to day, I don’t generally do too much to earn points, I make sure to answer my daily poll and get 1 point and if time allows I will do a few others. My 3 year old likes to play some of the games they have so we set 10 minutes for him to play a few games once a week or so.

Daily Poll, just one quick answer question a day = 1 easy point a day.
Daily Poll, just one quick answer question a day = 1 easy point a day.
One of the favorite games to play in our house.
One of the favorite games to play in our house.

There are just so many ways to earn points it is so simple! Once you have racked up the points it is time to trade them in. So how the rewards work is that they have a variety of options offered, I tend to stick with gift cards (usually to Amazon). Once I select my gift card amount I have to wait (usually 2 weeks for it to process) then I receive a notification in my email that it is available. I can then log in and get my code to apply to Amazon. The processing time is not all that unusual compared to other programs I have used. And there is a limit on the number of redemption you can do in a day. For a while the $5 Amazon card was a great deal so I would always go with just that, but when I have a large amount of points I could only get two requested a day. Again, not such a big deal as long as you are planning ahead and not expecting instant codes. Also, now they have fixed it and the higher values are the better deals (this is how I usually see things work, save your points and get a better deal).

Just some gift card options.
Just some gift card options.

I just checked on how I have done so far with this program and since I started in March of 2014 I have earned a total of 14,554 points. I have also redeemed for about $160 in gift cards. There were times that I was earning points like crazy to get gifts for the holidays and other times that I am not even sure I touched it for a week or more.

Check out Swagbucks for yourself and let me know what you think.
http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/rnlynch (This is a referral link so I will earn points if you sign up through it, thank you in advance!)

Leave a Reply

