Beyond Thankful and becoming Grateful!

This time of year people really start to examine there lives and list out the things they are thankful for. This year I am moving past thankfulness and going to grateful. I think being grateful has deeper meaning and is longer lasting. I don’t want to just be thankful for what I have in my life, I want to keep a reminder of all the wonderful  things, people and opportunities I have.

It is so easy to get down on yourself or something going on in your life. It often takes a big smack in the face of a wake-up call to see that there are others that don’t even have what you have. Perspective is a big thing to keep in mind when you are working on being grateful.

I have recently been working through some personal things and I have found great relief in reading some of the blogs I follow and hearing their inspirational stories. Their courage and the courage of others they have surrounded themselves with just amazes me. I have found hope in their words, and their generosity just amazed me.

Thankfulness is for a moment in time and gratefulness is lasting. Let’s work on being grateful in our lives so that we have have the joy year round and not just for one month or so.

Leave a Reply

